TV3’s Stephen Anti & Nana Kwadwo Addo bag RTP awards

TV3’s Midday Live presenter Stephen Anti and Mentor and Music Music co-host Nana Kwadwo Addo on Saturday, November 7 received awards at the 10th Radio and Television Personality (RTP) Awards held at the Kempinski Gold Coast Hotel in Accra.

While Stephen Anti was named the Male Newscaster of the Year, Nana Kwadwo Addo was named the TV Male Entertainment Show Host of the Year.

Nana Kwadwo Addo co-hosts Mentor with MzGee

The ceremony also saw New Day, which airs every weekday, being named the TV Programme of the Year and TV Morning Programme of the Year.

Efiewura also won the TV Local Series of the Year while Date Rush was adjudged the TV Reality Show of the Year.

Below are some of the awards given on the night:

RTP Personality of the Year – Stacy Amoateng (Platinum Network)

Personality of the Decade – Kwami Sefa Kayi (Peace FM) & Bola Ray (EIB Network)

Radio Female Presenter of the Year – Afia Pokua (Peace FM)

Media General celebrates Ghana Month with pomp and pageantry

Radio DJ of the Year – DJ Aroma (Pure FM)

Radio Gospel Show Host of the Year – Johnson Adu Boahen (Angel FM)

Radio Reggae Show Host of the Year – African Child (Luv FM)

Radio Development Show Host of the Year – Akuma Mama Zimbi (Adom FM)

Radio Morning Programme of the Year – Kokrokoo (Peace FM)

Radio News Programme of the Year – Accra Kasiebo (Accra FM)

Radio Newscaster of the Year (English) – Valentina Ofori Afriyie (Class FM)

Radio Newscaster of the Year (Local Language) – Daakyehene Ofosu Agyeman (Power FM)

Digital TV Channel of the Year – Angel TV

TV Development Show Host of the Year – Stacy Amoateng

TV Entertainment Show of the Year – United Showbiz (UTV)

TV Female Presenter of the Year – Nana Ama McBrown (UTV)

Radio Programme of the Year – Ekwanso Dwodwo (Okay FM)

Radio Entertainment Talk Show Host of the Year – Andy Dosty (Hitz FM)

Arrest Stonebwoy – Menzgold victims call following alleged Ponzi scheme advert

TV Female Newscaster of the Year – Serwaa Amihere (GHOne TV)

TV Station of the Year – UTV

Radio Station of the Year – Citi FM

Media Group of the Decade – Despite Media Group

Media Group of the Year – Despite Media Group





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here