2017 CAF Champions League, Confed Cup group phase draw held

The draws for the group phase of this year’s CAF Champions League and Confederation Cup were held on Wednesday, April 26 in Cairo, Egypt.

For the 2017 CAF Champions League, 16 clubs were drawn into four groups of four.

The winners and runners-up qualify to the quarter-finals for the first time in the history of the competition.

The 2017 Confederation Cup also had 16 clubs drawn into four groups of four with the winners and runners-up also making it to an expanded knock-out round just like in the Champions League.

CAF Champions League:

Group A – Etoile Sportive du Sahel, Al-Hilal, Al-Merrikh, Ferrovario B.

Group B – Zamalek, USM Alger, Ahli Tripoli, Caps United

Group C – Mamelodi Sundowns, Esperance de Tunis, AS Vita, Saint-George

Group D – Al Ahly, WAC, Coton Sport, Zanaco


CAF Confederation Cup:

Group A – FUS, Club Africain, Rivers United, Kampala CCA

Group B – CSS, Platinum Stars, MC Alger, Mbabane Swallows

Group C – Zesco United, Clube R. D. do Libolo, Al Hilal Elobeid, Smouha

Group D – TP Mazembe, Supersport United, Horoya AC, CF Mounana


Facebook Comments

Related Articles