Vodafone CEO wins big at CEO Awards

The Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Vodafone Ghana, Patricia Obo-Nai has swept two awards at the maiden edition of the Ghana CEO Awards.

Madam Obo-Nai was adjudged the “CEO of the Year – Telecom” and “CEO of the Year – Private Sector” at the awards ceremony which took place at Kempinski Gold Coast Hotel in Accra.

She is the first Ghanaian to be appointed CEO of Vodafone Ghana in April 2019 and is highly respected in the telecoms industry in Ghana. She is a fierce advocate for technology and continues to emphasize the need for Africa to leverage technological advancement to drive sustainable development and secure its participation in the digital economy.

This recognition is the latest among a long list of local and global honours Patricia has bagged.

Her list of awards includes Africa’s Most Respected CEO in Telecoms (Dubai, UAE), Telecom CEO of the Year (Ghana Information Technology and Telecom Awards), Woman of the Year at EMY Africa Awards, Telecom Personality of the Year (National Communications Awards), HR- Oriented CEO of the Year (HR Focus Awards), STEM Leadership Award (Sustainability and Social Impact Awards), Woman of the Year – Telecoms (Glitz Africa Awards) , Women Leadership Excellence Award (CEO Summit and Awards), and Young Professional Role Model in Women Executive Leadership Award, Woman of Excellence Awards – Telecom (Ghana Women of Excellence Awards), and STEM Woman Award (STEM Woman Project).

In his welcome address, Project Lead at the Ghana CEO Vision and Awards, Latif Abubakar said the awards is to celebrate visionaries and appreciate game changers.

READ ALSO:  Vodafone Ghana CEO schools students on entrepreneurship

“It is time to sell Ghana and the maiden theme for this particular edition is ‘Pitching Ghana to the World’ and we are here to celebrate those visionaries who are going to help us pitch Ghana to the world.”

A total of 40 individuals were shortlisted for the first edition of the Ghana Chief Executive’s (CEO) Vision and Awards Project. Some of the award winners at the night included CEO of the Year-CSR, Dr. Mustapha Abdul-Hamid, CEO Vision Entrepreneur of the Year 2022, Mr. Ibrahim Mahama, CEO of the Year-Internet Service Provider, Mr. Amar Deep Singh (CEO, IPMC), CEO of the Year-Innovative Energy Solutions, Prof. Hugh K. Aryee, among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here