Akufo-Addo names cabinet; leaves out Osafo Marfo, Mustapha Hamid, Isaac Asiamah

President Nana Akufo-Addo has in accordance with Article 76 (1) of the 1992 constitution named 19 of his appointees as cabinet ministers.

This comes at a time, a section of the public, especially members of the opposition are questioning the President’s inability to live up to such an important constitutional requirement almost six months after taking over power.

But on the floor of the house today, the Speaker of Parliament read a communication from the Presidency naming his cabinet which includes Alan Kyeremanteng, Ken Ofori Atta and Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey.

Missing on the list are Senior Minister, Osafo Maafo; Communication Minister, Ursula Owusu Ekuful; and Information Minister, Mustapha Hamid.

The 19 member cabinet ministers are:

  1. Allan Keremateng…Trade and Industry
  2. Ken Ofori Atta…. Finance
  3. Dominic Nitiwul… Defence
  4. Ambrose Dery… Interior
  5. Peter Amewu ….Lands and Natural Resources
  6. Kofi Adda …Sanitation ,water
  7. Ayorkor Botwey… Foreign Affairs
  8. Gloria Akufo….Attorney General
  9. Dr. Owusu Afriyie… Agriculture
  10. Boakye Agyarko…. Energy
  11. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh… Education
  12. Dr. Akoto Osei…… Monitoring and Evaluation
  13. Dan Botwe…. Regional Integration
  14. Agyemang Manu.. Health
  15. Mavis Hawa Koomson. ..Special Development Initiative
  16. Joe Ghartey….. Railway Development
  17. Catherine Afeku…. Tourism, Arts & Culture
  18. Ignatius Bafour Awuah… Employment and Labour
  19. Kwaku Ofori Asiamah…. Transport

Source: 3news.com | Ghana

Facebook Comments

Related Articles