19 aspirants files for NPP national executive positions

Nineteen prospective candidates were able to file their nomination successfully at the headquarters of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) close of day on Monday, May 14, 2018. The rest still holding on to their forms have up to close of business Tuesday, May 15, 2018, to submit their forms. Most of the aspirants who picked the nomination forms to contest the upcoming national executive elections at the party’s delegates conference in Koforidua had to get people from all the ten regions to endorse their forms. At the end of the day at 5pm on Monday, which is the first day of the filling of the nominations, 19 candidates, namely, Alhaji Aminu Abu who is contesting the Nasara Coordinator, Sadik Nabicheing for the national Organizer, Dominic Kweku Edua for the National Youth Organizer, were able to file successfully. The rest were Agnes Asangalisa Chigabatia for the First Vice chairperson, Abdulai Iddrisu for Nasara Coordinator, Kate Gyamfua for the Women’s Organizer and Richard Ahiagbah for the General Secretary. Others are George Isaac Amoo for the First Vice chair, Alhaji Abubakar Abdul Rahaman for the National Chairman,  Nuhu Bayorbo Mahama for the National Treasurer and Nana Bediako for the National Youth Organizer. Fredrick Fredua Antoh for the First vice chair, Freddie Blay for the National Chairman, Sammi Awuku for the National Organizer and Kwabena Amankwah Yeboah for the National Treasurer. The remaining are Baaba Gado,  Sulemana Abubakar , Alhaji Sule Mussah and Sheriff Dannsa, all for the Nasara Coordinator. A total of 37 persons picked forms to contest for national executive positions The NPP’s National Delegates Conference is scheduled to take place at the Eastern Regional capital, Koforidua on July 7, 2018.

READ ALSO:  Klottey Korley NDC executives reject Ezenator Rawlings
By Kweku Antwi-Otoo|3news.com|Ghana]]>