Akufo-Addo appoints 3 CEOs with 10 deputies for 3 Dev’t Authorities

Google search engine

President Akufo-Addo has appointed three persons to act as chief executives and 10 others as deputy chief executives for three of the development authorities created by his government to advance the development agenda of the country.

IT professional, Samuel Attah-Mensah will be the acting Chief Executive for the Coastal Development Authority while Jerry Ahmed Shaib, Bob-Charles Agbontor , Mona Gertrude Effah and Emmanuel Affram Anim have been appointed as acting deputy chief executives.

For the Middle Belt Development Authority, Joe Danquah, an administrator has been appointed the acting chief executive with Joyce Opoku-Boateng, Vincent Frimpong Manu and  Alexander Ferka as acting deputies.

Alhaji Abdel-Majeed Haroun, an agricultural economist will head the Northern Development Authority in an acting capacity while Lariba Zuweira Abudu , Osmani Aludiba Ayuba and Stephen Yir-Eru Engmen have been named as acting deputies.A statement signed and issued by the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, said the 13 appointees are to “act pending the receipt of the constitutionally required advice of the governing Boards of the Development Authorities, given in consultation with the Public Services Commission”.

The three Development Authorities are tasked with the implementation of the Infrastructure for Poverty Eradication Programme (IPEP) – the programme which will ensure the disbursement of the equivalent of $1 million per constituency per year, in fulfillment of President Akufo-Addo’s 2016 campaign pledge.

By 3news.com|Ghana