Who makes 2019 NSMQ finals?

Two-time winners OWASS are seeking their third trophy[/caption] All is set for the semi-final contests in the 2019 National Science and Maths Quiz competition. All the three contests will be held on Monday, July 8 at the R.S Amegashie Auditorium at the University of Ghana Business School (UGBS). The first contest will see Presbyterian Boys’ Senior High School coming face-to-face with fellow boys’ schools and former winners Opoku Ware School and Adisadel College. PRESEC are record winners with five titles while OWASS are two-time winners and Adisco won the competition recently, precisely in 2016. The second contest will see Tepa SHS facing off with the beacon of girls’ schools, Wesley Girls’ SHS, and holders St Peter’s SHS, who are searching a record of back-to-back title to equal Prempeh College’s. The final finalist to be known will be from the contest involving Central Region champions, St Augustine’s College, Keta SHS and GSTS. That contest will begin at 3:00pm instead of 4:00pm as a result of the Black Stars game against Tunisia, at 7:00pm. The final of this year’s quiz will be held on Thursday, July 11 at the National Theatre. By Emmanuel Kwame Amoh|3news.com|Ghana ]]>

READ ALSO:  Amedzofe: EP College of Education appeals for gov’t support