WAFU 2017 tournament launched

The 5th edition of the West African Football Union (WAFU) tournament was launched on Thursday at the Labadi Beach Hotel in Accra. The tournament comprises all 16 countries in West Africa sub-region. It is due to be played from September 9 – 24. The tournament will be hosted at two stadia namely the Essipon Sports Stadium for WAFU Zone A and the Cape Coast Stadium for Zone B. Zone A consists of host nation Ghana, Nigeria, Sierra Leone and Mali. The rest are Guinea, The Gambia, Mauritania and Guinea-bissau. Senegal, Liberia, Niger and Burkina Faso are in Zone B together with Cote d’Ivoire, Togo, Benin and Cape Verde. Some officials from tournament sponsors FOX Sports and key officials from the various West African countries were at the venue to grace the event. By Derek Ayim|Onua 95.1FM|3news.com|Ghana ]]>

READ ALSO:  Ghana vs France World Cup final possible – Trezeguet