PoliticsTop Story

Vetting of 19 Akufo-Addo ministers begins today

Some of the new ministers to be vetted from today to March 20

Parliament will today begin vetting of 19 new government ministers-designate and deputy ministers-designate for the newly created regions as well as those announced by president Akufo-Addo in his last reshuffle two weeks ago.

Three ministers-designate – Kwabena Okyere Darko-Mensah for Western Region, Solomon Namliit Boar for North East Region, Kofi Amoakohene for Bono East Region and Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu for Western North Region – are expected to be vetted today.

Mr. Kwasi Owusu Yeboah [Oti Region], Barbara Oteng Gyasi [Tourism, Arts & Culture], Mrs Evelyn Ama Kumi-Richardson [Bono Region] and Dr. Hafiz Bin Salih [Upper West Region] will take their turn on Friday.

Minister-designate for Savannah Region, Salifu Adam Braimah; deputy minister-designate for Aviation, Yaw Afful; deputy minister-desginate for Bono Region Siaka Stevens and deputy minister-designate for Ahafo, Benjamin Yeboah Sekyere will also be vetted on March 18.

Taking their turn on March 19 will be John Benam, deputy minister-designate for Northern Region; Alex Tetteh, deputy minister-designate for Western North; Naana Eyiah, deputy minister-designate for Lands & Natural and Alex Kodwo Kom Abban, deputy minister-designate for Health.

On March 20, Mr. Samuel Yeyu Tika, deputy Minister-designate for Savannah Region; Mr. Tahiru Tia Ahmed, deputy Minister-designate for North East and Mr. Johnson Avuletey, deputy-minister-designate for Volta Region will be vetted.

By 3news.com|Ghana

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap