SWAG Sports Journalist of the Year vetting committee named


The Sports Writers Association of () has named renowned and experienced practitioners within the industry to serve as vetting committee panel for the SWAG Sports of the Year Award, a novelty and introduction into the 46th edition of the prestigious SWAG

The vetting committee is chaired by Mawuko Afadzinu, a patron of SWAG, former journalism lecturer and Head of Marketing and PR at Stanbic , Broadcast Journalist and lecturer Karl Tufuoh as Vice Chairman, Rosalind Koramah Amoh, Deputy Editor for Daily Graphic as secretary, Michael Oti Adjei, General Manager for News at and Emmanuel Essel, a communications lecturer as members.

Nominations are ongoing by SWAG members for deserving sports journalists who excelled or were outstanding in the year under review either from Radio, Television,  Print, Online/New Media or Photo Journalism. 

A shortlist of top the 5 will subsequently be presented to the vetting committee who will independently review works done by the nominees and eventually submit results to the General Assembly of SWAG.

SWAG has since 1975 unabated been honouring high level performers through the SWAG Awards and will this year name and honour SWAG Sports Journalist of the year who will be decorated on the night of the SWAG Awards in Accra.

Source: www.swagghana.com

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments