Prez names 4 more ministers of state; 50 deputy ministers

The President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has submitted the names of 54 persons to Parliament for approval as Ministers of State and Deputy Ministers. Deputy Majority Leader of Parliament Sarah Adwoa Safo has been named as Minister of State in charge of Public Procurement. The Ministries of Finance, Information, Energy, Agriculture and Local Government will have three deputies each. This brings the number of persons appointed by the president to the various ministries and at the presidency to 110. The names of the nominees for Ministers of State are as follows:

  1. Minister of State at the Office of the President – Public Procurement —   Hon Sarah AdwoaSafo
  1. Minister of State at the Office of the President –          Brian Acheampong
  1. Minister of State at the Ministry of Agriculture –          Nurah Gyeile
  1. Minister of State at the Ministry of Education – – Tertiary Education –   Kwesi Yankah
The names of the nominees for Deputy Ministers are as follows:
Gov’t declares 'mining leases' granted Exton Cubic invalid
  1. Ministry of Finance –          Hon Kwaku Kwarteng
–          Hon Abena Osei Asare –          Charles Adu Boahen
  1. Ministry of Energy –          Hon Owuraku Aidoo
–          Hon Joseph Cudjoe –          Dr. Mohammed Amin Anta
  1. Ministry of Local Governmentand Rural Development
–          Hon Osei Bonsu Amoah –          Hon Collins Ntim –          Hon Kwasi Boateng Agyei
  1. Ministry of Information                                     –          Hon KojoOppong Nkrumah
–          Hon AmaDokuaaAsiamahAgyei –          Perry Curtis KwablaOkudzeto
  1. Ministry of Agriculture –          Hon William Agyapong Quaitoo
–          Hon Dr Sagre Bambangi
  • Hon George Oduro
  1. Ministry of Trade and Industry                         –          Hon Carlos Kingsley Ahenkorah
–          Robert Ahomka-Lindsey
  1. Ministry of Roads and Highways –          Hon Kwabena Owusu Aduomi
–          Hon Anthony N-Yoh Puowele Karbo
  1. Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources             –          Hon Benito Owusu Bio
–          Hon Barbara Oteng Gyasi
  1. Ministry of Works and Housing                         –          Hon Freda Prempeh
–          Hon Eugene Antwi
  1. Ministry of Education –          Hon Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum    and    Hon Barbara Ayisi Acher
  1. Office of Attorney General and Ministry of Justice – Godfred Dame and  Hon Joseph Dinkiok Kpemka
  1. Ministry of Health – Hon Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu
17 inmates freed from Koforidua prisons
–          Hon Tina Mensah
  1. Ministry of Railways Development – Hon Kwaku Agyenim Boateng
  • Hon Andy Appiah-Kubi
  1. Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration  – Hon Mohammed Habbib Tijani
–          Charles Owiredu
  1. Ministry of Communications –          Hon George Andah
–          Hon Vincent Sowah Odotei
  1. Ministry of Water Resources and Sanitation – Hon Patrick Boamah
  • Hon Michael Yaw Gyato
  1. Ministry ofDefence –          Hon Maj. Derrick Oduro
  1. Ministry of The Interior –          Hon Henry Quartey
  1. Ministry of Environment, Science and Technology and Innovation –          Hon Patricia Appiagyei
  1. Ministry of Regional Reorganisation and Development–          Martin Agyei-MensahKorsah
  1. Ministry of Transport –          Hon Nii Kwartei Titus Glover
  1. Ministry of Employment And Social Welfare – Hon Bright WirekoBrobbey
  1. Ministry of Fisheries And Aquaculture –          Hon Francis Kingsley AtoCudjoe
  1. Ministry of Aviation – Hon Kwabena O.Darko-Mensah
  1. Ministry of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs – Hon Paul Essien
  1. Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection –   Hon Gifty Twum Ampofo
  1. Ministry of Youth And Sports –          Pius Enam Hadzide
  1. Ministry of Tourism, Creative Arts And Culture – Hon Dr Ziblim Barri Iddi
  1. Ministry of Monitoring And Evaluation –          Hon William KwasiSabi
Gov't clears Prisons Service to recruit 1,000 officers
Source: | Ghana]]>


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here