President inaugurates governing board of Bank of Ghana

On Friday, 20th August 2021, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, swore in the Governing Board of the Bank of Ghana at Jubilee House, the seat of Ghana’s Presidency.

The Governing Board is responsible for formulating policies for the achievement of the Bank’s objectives.

The Board is chaired by Dr. Ernest Addison, Governor of the Bank of Ghana, with 7 members including Dr. Maxwell Opoku-Afari, First Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana, Mrs. Elsie Addo Awadzi, Second Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana, Mr.
Charles Kofi Adu Boahen, Minister of State at the Ministry of Finance.

The other members are Dr. Kwame Owusu-Nyantekyi, Dr. Samuel Nii-Noi Ashong, Mr. Jude Kofi Bucknor, Mr. Joseph Blignam Alhassan, Mr. Andrew Adinorte Boye-Doe, Mrs. Comfort Ocran, Dr. Regina Adutwum, Ms. Angela Kyerematen-Jimoh and Professor
Eric Osei Assibey.


READ ALSO:  BoG okays payment of severance package to former workers of Capital Bank