NPP’s internal strife: 30 constituencies out of parliamentary primaries


The New Patriotic Party (NPP) wishes to inform the entire membership of the party and the General Public that the Parliamentary Primaries slated for June 13, 2015 will come off across the country as scheduled.

However, the following constituencies where there are a variety of outstanding issues relating to the primaries; which are being addressed will not be able to participate in the primaries:

Ashanti Region
1. New Edubiase
2. Akrofuom
3. Adansi Asokwa
4. Manhyia North
5. Juaben
6. Kumawu
Brong Ahafo Region
7. Kintampo North
Central Region
8. Upper Denkyira West

Greater Accra Region
9. Dome- Kwabenya
10. Tema West
11. Tema Central
12. Tema East
13. Ayawaso Central
14. Okaikoi South
15. Klottey Korle
16. Oboom – Domeabra
17. Ablekuma West
18. Krowor

Upper East Region
19. Talensi
Upper West Region
20. Nadowli Kaleo

Volta Region
21. Ho Central
22. Nkwanta South
23. North Dayi
24. Krachi Nchumuru
25. Ketu North
Western Region
26. Bia East
27. Bia West
28. Juaboso
29. Akontombra
30. Kwesimintim
The date for the primaries of these constituencies would be announced in due course.

In line with article 6 (14) of the NPP Constitution, the Electoral College for this election shall be
a) Members of the Constituency Executive Committee
b) All Electoral Area Coordinators
c) The Five (5) executives at each Polling station
d) Any Founding Member from the Constituency who is a signatory to the registration document of the Party at the Electoral Commission.
e) Five (5) members of the Council of Elders and
f) Five (5) Patrons from the Constituency.

Please note, only the Registers used for the last 18th October Presidential Primaries shall be used for this election.
At Constituencies where at the close of nomination, only one candidate filed, he/she is deemed to have been duly elected unopposed. 
The Poll shall be taken between the hours of Eight (8) o’clock in the morning and Three (3) o’clock in the afternoon.
The New Patriotic Party calls on all delegates, aspirants and members to conduct themselves in the spirit of party unity at the various polling centres.

We wish all the aspirants the best of luck.

Kwabena Agyei Agyepong
(General Secretary)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here