NPP schedules June 27 for remaining parliamentary primaries

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has indicated that all outstanding parliamentary primaries could be cleared on Saturday, June 27.

The party last Saturday held primaries in 245 constituencies with “a variety of issues” in the remaining constituencies prompting a hold-up.

But speaking on TV3’s Midday Live on Monday, June 15, NPP’s Director of Elections Martin Adjei-Mensah Korsah said the party seeks to arbitrate all the issues at the 30 constituencies in order to plan ahead for the future.

“[By] 27th June when most of them will be cleared…I am sure the party will be looking at the future more clearly,” he said.

Among the constituencies where the party’s parliamentary primaries are scheduled to be held are:

Ashanti Region

  1. New Edubiase
  2. Akrofuom
  3. Adansi-Asokwa
  4. Manhyia North
  5. Juaben
  6. Kumawu

Brong Ahafo Region

  1. Kintampo North

Central Region

  1. Upper Denkyira West

Greater Accra Region

  1. Tema West
  2. Tema Central
  3. Tema East
  4. Ayawaso Central
  5. Okaikoi South
  6. Klottey Korle
  7. Oboom-Domeabra
  8. Ablekuma West
  9. Krowor

Upper East Region

  1. Talensi

Upper West Region

  1. Nadowli-Kaleo

Northern Region

20. Sawla-Tuna-Kalba

Volta Region

  1. Ho Central
  2. Nkwanta South
  3. North Dayi
  4. KrachiNchumuru
  5. Ketu North

Western Region

  1. Bia East
  2. Bia West
  3. Juaboso
  4. Akontombra
  5. Kwesimintim

By: Emmanuel Kwame Amoh||Ghana

Twitter: @kwame_amoh



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here