NDC puts 5 constituencies on hold ahead of Nov 7 primaries

With barely three weeks to the presidential and parliamentary primaries of the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC), decision on five out of the 275 constituencies has been put on hold.

A statement issued by Deputy General Secretary Koku Anyidoho on Thursday was silent on the reasons why the five constituencies have been put on hold.

It, however, listed aspirants who could not make it during vetting.

Twelve aspirants were disqualified with the case on one pending before national executives.

Below is the full statement:

Vetting Cases Referred To National Headquarters

After taking a deeper look into the constituency-specific cases that were referred to the National Headquarters after the nationwide vetting exercise, the following decisions have been taken by the National Democratic Congress (NDC):


  1. Leonard Kangah-Kese (Awutu Senya East)
  2. Reverend Paul Kobina Quansah (Awutu Senya East)
  3. James Quayson Jnr (Assin North)
  4. Anthony Gingong (Bunkprugu)
  5. John Orwell Mmeh (Juaboso)


  1. Albert Ziga (Ketu South)
  2. James Yao Morti (Ketu South)
  3. Albert Appiah Boateng (Tano North)
  4. Prince Opoku Mensah (Techiman North)
  5. Desmond Paitoo (Gomoa East)
  6. Joseph Amuzu (Saboba)
  7. Abdul Nasser Adam Aforo (Madina)
  8. Mary Awusi (Asante Akyem)
  9. Mamburr Berrick (Bunkprugu)
  10. Labik Joseph Yaami (Bunkprugu)
  11. Gyalaludeen Iman Adam (Gomoa Central)
  12. Kweku Botsie Ghartey (Effutu)


  1. Christopher Eleblu (North Tongu)

Constituencies On Hold

  1. Evalue Gwira
  2. Nkwanta South
  3. Subin
  4. Tema West
  5. Chana Paga


Koku Anyidoho

(Deputy General Secretary)

Source: 3news.com|Ghana

READ ALSO:  Special Prosecutor won’t make any difference if… - Vitus Azeem