NDC Primaries: Bagbin, Hannah Tetteh, Okiti Duah, Haruna Iddrisu retain ticket

Certified figures gathered by tv3network.com indicate that some incumbent Members of Parliament have retained the tickets of their party to slug it out with the opposition parties in 2016.

Hannah Tetteh, Member of Parliament for Ewutu Senya West constituency, won by a landslide against Captain Asuako Wiredu, her only contender.

In the Ledzokuku constituency, the incumbent MP, Benita Sena Otiki Duah has beaten former MP, Nii Nortey Duah, Daniel Amartey-Mensah and Gilbert Amartey Mensah.

In the Tamale South constituency, Haruna Iddrisu has also retained his ticket to contest in 2016, beating one Mohammed Aliu.

In the Tamale Central constituency, incumbent Inusah Fuseini has won against Ibrahim Seidu and Alhassan Adam.

Alhaji Amadu Sorogo of the Madina constituency also warded off competition from human rights lawyer Francis Xavier Sosu by a close margin.

Rashid Pelpuo also retained the ticket to contest again in 2016, in the Wa Central constituency. In the Ketu North Constituency, James Klutse Avedzi won the contest to run again in 2016.

Other winners for the primaries include Cletus Avoka for the Zebilla constituency.

By Martin Asiedu-Dartey|3news.com|Ghana

READ ALSO:  I don’t believe Mahama Ayariga’s story - P.C Appiah Ofori