NDC Elections: Spio-Garbrah, Nurideen get no votes at party headquarters


Dr Ekwow Spio-Garbrah has contested for the flagbearership slot before[/caption] Former flagbearer aspirant of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) Ekwow Spio-Garbrah could not amass a single vote at the party’s headquarters in Saturday’s presidential primary. Joining him is Alhaji Nurideen Iddrisu, who also had no votes. The party’s delegates from its foreign branches as well as some national executives voted at the headquarters in Adabraka. Members of the party’s Council of Elders also voted at the additionally created center in the Klottey Korle Constituency. Not surprisingly, former President John Dramani Mahama polled 33 out of the 41 valid votes cast to emerge winner. Coming a distant second is former Chief Executive Officer of the National Health Insurance Authority (NHIA) Sylvester Adinam Mensah, who polled four votes. Goosie Tanoh came third with two votes while Alban Bagbin and Prof Joshua Alabi had one vote each. There was one rejected ballot. Curiously, agents of Alhaji Iddrisu, Mr Tanoh and Prof Alabi did not sign the result sheets. Mawuena Vikoun, however, signed for Dr Spio-Garbrah despite the result. Dzifa Gunu signed for Mr Mahama while Justice Sakyi signed for Mr Mensah, Source: 3news.com|Ghana]]>


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here