Ministers designate to face Parliament

Parliament will from February 8 vet seven persons nominated as ministers designate for the various ministries and regions by President John Dramani Mahama.

The vetting, which will be done by the Appointment Committee of Parliament will see three of the ministers designate, Albert Abongo [Upper East Region], Kweku Ricketts Hagan [Central Region] and Edwin Nii Lante Vanderpuye  [Youth and Sports], appear on February 8.

Prosper Douglas Bani [Interior] and Mavis Ama Frimpong [Eastern Region] will make their appearance on February 9

Abdallah Abubakari [Northern Region] and John Alexander Ackon [Ashanti Region] will take their turn on February 10.


READ ALSO:  Ghana @ 60 celebrations to cost GH¢20m