Leadership of Parliament: Haruna Iddrisu, Okudzeto in

Snippets of information gathered by 3news.com suggest that Joe Osei Owusu and Alban Bagbin would be seconded as the First and Second Deputy Speakers of Parliament under the Seventh Parliament. There is no gainsaying to conclude that former Member of Parliament for Dome Kwabenya would be confirmed as the next Speaker succeeding Edward Doe Adjaho. Unconfirmed report reaching 3news.com also indicates that Member of Parliament for Tamale South Haruna Iddrisu has been nominated as the Minority Leader. Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, the MP for North Tongu who is making his second entry into the august House would be the Deputy Minority Leader. On the Majority side, our sources say the current Minority Leader Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu would be the Majority leader. The Deputy Majority Leader is likely to be Adwoa Sarfo Kantanka. Majority Whip would be Mr. Ameyaw Kyeremeh, the Member of Parliament for Sunyani East. The 1st Deputy Majority Whip would be Moses Anim and 2nd Deputy Majority Whip being Matthew Nyindam. Source: 3news.com | Ghana]]>

READ ALSO:  How Kwahu hotel rates have hiked in Easter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here