Kudjoe Fianoo retained as GHALCA Chairman

Google search engine
Kudjoe Fianoo has been retained as the Chairman of the Ghana League Clubs Association for the next four years.

The ace football administrator was retained after the welfare body for Ghanaian Football Cluubs held its elections at the Accra Sports Stadium on Thursday, January 21.

Despite facing fierce competition from Aduana Stars boss Issac Koomson, Fianoo won to retain his position for another four years with a vote difference of 29.

He pulled 71 votes against Issac Koomson’s 42 at the end of counting.

Ebusua Dwarfs’ John Ansah will deputize Kudjoe Fianoo after seeing off competition from Alex Ackumey.

Full list of winners


Kudjoe Fiano – 71
Isaac Koomson- 42
Totals votes – 113
Rejected Ballot- 0

Vice Chairmanship
Alex Ackumey – 47
John Ansah – 66
Total votes- 113
Rejected ballot- 0

Premier League Representatives
George Ofusuhene – 64
Edmund Ackah- 91
Nana Amankwah -53

Linda Ansong – 90
Justices Boison – 23
Total votes -113

Division 2 Representative
Eugene Jacquaye – 14
Emmanuel Opoku Abrokwa – 54
Vincent Boateng – 44

Division 1 Representative
Engene Noble Noah – 58
Felix Bewu – 54

By Francis Hema|3news.com|Ghana

Google search engine