Kojo Twum Boafo joins Dumelo, six others to succeed late Agyarko

John Dumelo
Google search engine

Kojo Twum Boafo[/caption] Former CEO of the Ghana Free Zones Authority Kojo Twum Boafo, actor John Dumelo are among eight persons who have picked forms to contest the NDC primary at the Ayawaso West Wuogon constituency in Accra. The parliamentary seat there became vacant following the demise of Emmanuel Kyeremateng Agyarko on November 21, 2018 in the United States after a protracted ailment. The Electoral Commission is expected to hold a by-election in the constituency in January 2019 in a yet-to-be announced date. The opposition NDC opened nominations for interested members between December 17 and 18. According to Xatse Derick, Deputy Communications Officer, NDC Ayawaso West Wuogon Constituency, after close of nomination forms eight people expressed interest in the seat. [caption id="attachment_108188" align="aligncenter" width="664"] John Dumelo[/caption] Those who picked nomination forms are:

  1. Mr. John Dumelo
  2. Mr. Ekow Acquah
  3. Mr. Delali Kwasi Brempong
  4. Mr. Ewoenam Y.A. Attiolokpo
  5. Madam Catherine Abrokwa Mante
  6. Mr Alhaji Issah Kamara
  7. Mr Kojo Twum Boafo
  8. Madam Dela Selassie
Filled nomination forms are to be returned to the party on Friday, December 21 with nomination fee of 10,000 cedis, the party had said in an earlier statement. The NDC primary would be conducted on December 28. Meanwhile, other parties have also opened nominations for their members with the two wives of the former Member of Parliament as well as a son of former president John Agyekum Kufuor being impressed upon to contest on the ticket of the governing NPP. Read: Allow me to bury my husband; Agyarko’s second wife speaks on by-election Source: 3news.com | Ghana]]>

Google search engine