Ken Ashigbey chairs newly-constituted board of e-Crime Bureau

e-Crime Bureau, Ghana’s leading cybersecurity and digital forensics firm has reconstituted and officially inaugurated its Board of Directors on February 6, 2020 to steer the vision and achieve the strategic targets set for the organisation for the next five (5) years.

The 7-member Board will be chaired by Ing. (Dr.) Kenneth Ashigbey, who is currently the Chief Executive Officer of the Ghana Telecommunications Chamber.

He was the former Managing Director of Graphic Communications Group Ltd and also a former Chief Technology Officer of the Multimedia Group Limited.

The brief ceremony which took place at the City Escape Hotel located at the Airport Residential Area, Accra was organised as a closed event in full compliance with Covid-19 protocols. The formal swearing-in of the Chairman and members of the Board was administered by Her Ladyship Justice Rebecca Naa Shormeh Sittie, a High Court Judge.

Other individuals appointed by the shareholders to serve on the Board include Dr. Kwame Antwi-Boasiako, Director of Audit, Judicial Service of Ghana; Bishop (Dr.) Suzanne Nti, Chief Operations Officer (COO) of Action Chapel International; COP/Mr. Ken Isaac Yeboah, Director-General, Criminal Investigation Department (CID), representing the CID as part of the institutional arrangements of the Board since 2015, Mr. Mark Badu-Aboagye, CEO, Ghana National Chamber of Commerce and Industry (GNCCI) and Major-General Francis Ofori, Commandant, representing the Kofi Annan International Peacekeeping Training Centre (KAIPTC) as part of the Bureau’s collaboration with the KAIPTC; Mr. Philemon Hini, the Ag. Principal Consultant of e-Crime Bureau is another member on the Board.

The new Board recognised the immense contributions of the immediate past Board which was chaired by the late Mr. D.K. Mensah (former CEO of the Ghana Association of Bankers) who together with other members brought significant success to the performance and growth of the Bureau.

READ ALSO:  Pru East: Robbers kill trotro driver

In his remarks after the official swearing-in, the new Board Chair, Ing. (Dr.) Kenneth Ashigbey appreciated the strides made by e-Crime Bureau as the company celebrates its 10th year of existence this year and tasked members to be challenged by the successes chalked over the years to bring onboard their rich professional experience and network to support the Bureau to implement the strategic initiatives to achieve target results set for the next five years.

e-Crime Bureau was established in 2011 and has since inception contributed immensely to the delivery of cybersecurity, digital forensics and allied services to its clients and stakeholders. This has culminated in receiving Cyber Security Company of the Year Awards for three consecutive years – 2018, 2019 and 2020. In the year of its 10th anniversary, the Bureau seeks to enhance its corporate governance structures, introduce innovation and customized cybersecurity solutions to support businesses and institutions. The Bureau will particularly dedicate strong focus to support SMEs to achieve the desired cybersecurity goals. The Bureau provides services including cyber security, cyber forensics, intelligence & investigations, financials/AML and technology solutions to its clients.