Graphic Group of Communications gets new board chair

The National Media Commission (NMC) has, in consultation with President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo appointed new members to serve on the governing boards of public corporations managing the state-owned media. 

This was announced in a statement issued by the NMC on Wednesday March 2.

“In accordance with article 168 of the Constitution and section 2(1)(e) of the National Media Commission Act, 1993 (Act 449), the National Commission has, in consultation with H.E The President, appointed the following persons to the governing boards of public corporations managing the state-owned media,” the statement said.

Graphic Communication Company Limited

  1. Prof. Olivia Frimpong Kwapong – Chair
  2. Mrs. Ivy Austin
  3. Dr. Valentin Kwasi Mensah
  4. Mr. Ebenezer Asante Sefa
  5. Dr. Ama Boafo-Arthur
  6. Mr. Ishaq Kyei-Brobbey
  7. Yaw D. Oppong Esq.
  8. Mr. Ato Afful (MD)

Ghana News Agency

  1. Mr. Ransford Tetteh
  2. Mrs. Ivy Hoetu
  3. Mr. Daniel Addai
  4. Dr. N. A. Ibrahim Lartey
  5. Mr. Peter Claver Nibepwo Sangber-Dery
  6. Dr. Charles Kwening
  7. Ms. Juliet Amoah
  8. Mr. Kofi Owusu (GM)

New Times Corporation

  1. Dr. Kwaku Rockson
  2. Prof. Kofi Quashigah
  3. Mrs. Victoria Natsu
  4. Mr. Donald Gwira
  5. Prof. Kwasi Opoku-Amankwa
  6. Mr. Kofi Marrah
  7. Mr. Samuel Akwasi S. Sarfo
  8. Ms. Doris Adabasu Kuwornu
  9. Mr. Adu Owusu (MD)

Ghana Broadcasting Corporation

  1. Prof. Samuel Debrah
  2. Mrs. Efuah Ghartey
  3. Dr. Kwame Nyamekye
  4. Mrs. Ama Serwah Nerquay
  5. Mr. Peter Yarquah
  6. Mr. Thomas Bronii
  7. Mr. Adjei Afriyie Nketia
  8. Mr. Samuel Kojo Intsiaba
  9. Dr. Tannoh Debrah
  10. Prof. Amin Alhassan (D-G)

George Sarpong

Executive Secretary

By Laud Nartey||Ghana

READ ALSO:  Chamber of Bulk Oil Storage donates boom mics to Media General


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here