Godfred Dame, Yaw Adutwum promoted ministers; Opoku Prempeh named Energy Minister-designate

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has submitted to Parliament names of 46 persons to be vetted and, subsequently, considered for approval as ministers of state.

Among the 46 are former Deputy Ministers in his first term.

These include Godfred Dame, who is now the Attorney General and Minister of Justice-designate, and Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum, who has been nominated Minister of Education.

His former boss, Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh, has also been appointed as the Minister-designate for Energy.

From the list, some ministers in President Akufo-Addo’s first term retained their positions.

Ken Ofori-Atta, Albert Kan Dapaah, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, Alan Kyerematen, Dominic Nitiwul, Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey and Ambrose Dery are among the ministerial nominees in this bracket.

Find the full list below:

By Emmanuel Kwame Amoh|3news.com|Ghana

READ ALSO:  Stay away from the judiciary - Sosu cautions AG