EPL: Bournemouth, Watford & Norwich exit

The 2019/2020 English Premier League ended with Bournemouth, Watford and Norwich bidding goodbye. Despite Bournemouth’s splendid final day performance, they could not salvage enough points to avoid relegation. Watford put up a woeful performance in their game on Sunday and lost 3-2 to Arsenal. Norwich City already knew their destiny way before the season ended yet failed to leave the League in grand style as they were hammered 5-0 to Manchester City. They are the first team to be relegated five times in the Premier League. The three will be replaced by Leeds United, West Bromwich Albion and the winner of the Championship play-offs to be battled for by Swansea, Brentford, Cardiff and Fulham. The next season will start on September 12 and run through to May 23, 2021. By Sakyibea Ofori|Contributor|Ghana]]>

READ ALSO:  5 Ghana Premier League wild goal celebrations this season


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here