Cabinet reshuffle: Transport Ministry dropped

President John Dramani Mahama has replaced the Minister of Transport, Madam Dzifa Attivor in his cabinet, appointing Minister for Water Resources Works and Housing, Dr. Kweku Agyeman Mensah in her stead.

This was announced in Parliament on Friday after a new list was presented to the house. This comes just about a month after the Water Resources Works and Housing Ministry, headed by then Collins Dauda was replaced by the newly created Power Ministry, headed by Dr. Kwabena Donkor.

In the latest reshuffle, Water Resources Works and Housing Ministry, now headed by Dr. Kweku Agyeman Mensah is brought back and the Transport Ministry, headed by Dzifa Attivor taken out.

Some analysts say the new change is also aimed at having a regional balance in cabinet because it lacked appreciable representation from the Ashanti region.

Below is the new Cabinet list submitted to Parliament

1.     Ministry of Finance

2.     Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration

3.     Ministry of Defense

4.     Ministry of Petroleum

5.     Ministry of Interior

6.     Ministry of Trade and Industry

7.     Ministry of Justice and Attorney-General Department

8.     Ministry of Roads and Highways

9.     Ministry of Food and Agriculture

10.  Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources

11.  Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development

12.  Ministry of Health

13.  Ministry of Education

14.  Ministry of Employment and Labour Relations

15.  Ministry of Water Resources Works and Housing

16.  Ministry of Power

17.  Ministry of Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation

18.  Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection

19.  Ministry of Communications

By: Martin Asiedu-Dartey||Ghana



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here