Boniface is Zongo Dev’t Minister as Hawa Koomson, Afeku, Awal  et al make Ministerial list

new_ministersThe third batch of ministers to serve under President Akufo-Addo’s government was announced today with 11 persons making the list that included the creation of new portfolios.

Giving out the names at the usual press conference at the Flagstaff House, the president maintained that the ministers-designate are equipped with the needed experience to execute creditably in their various portfolios.

Below are the new Ministers-designate

Minister of Planning (Office of the President) – Prof. Yaw Gyan Baffuor

Minister for Tourism, Arts and Culture – Catherine Afeku

Minister of Information and Presidential Spokesperson – Mustapha Abdul Hamid

Minister for Special Development Initiatives (Office of the President) – Hawa Mavis Koomson

Minister for Youth and Sports -Isaac Asiamah

Minister for Fisheries and Aquaculture – Elizabeth Afoley Quaye

Minister for Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs– Kofi Dzamasi

Minister of Aviation – Cecilia Dapaah

Minister for Inner City and Zongo Development (Office of the President)  – Boniface Abubakar Saddique

Minister for Business Development – Ibrahim Awal Mohammed

Minister of Parliamentary Affairs – Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu

Nana Akufo-Addo noted that the next list of ministers including Regional Ministers and their deputies would be announced next week.

The newly nominated ministers-designate brings the total number of ministerial positions to 36.

By Isaac Essel ||Ghana

READ ALSO:  EC 'corruption': Step aside - PPP tells Charlotte Osei, Commissioners