Appointment Committee removes Gifty Twum-Ampofo from list of nominees to be approved

The name of a Deputy Minister nominee of Education, Gifty Twum-Ampofo has been removed from the report of the Appointements Committee of Parliament.

TV3’s Parliamentary correspondent Komla Klutse reported that issues around her vetting were unresolved hence the removal of the name.

Parliament however, approved the nomination of eleven of the other nominees.

Deputy Minister-designate for Energy, Andrew Egyapa Mercer, Deputy Minister-designate for Education, Rev. John Ntim Fordjour, Deputy Minister-designate for Lands and Natural Resources, George Mireku Duker, Deputy Minister-Designate for Defence, Kofi Amankwaa-Manu have all been approved.

The others are Deputy Minister-Designate for Interior, Naana Eyiah Quansah, Deputy Minister-Designate for Transport Hassan Tampuli, Deputy Minister-designate for Finance John Kumah, Deputy Minister-Designate for Transport, Frederick Obeng Adom, Deputy Minister-designate for Roads and Highways Mavis Nkansah Boadu, Deputy Minister-designate for Youth and Sports Evans Opoku Bobbie and Deputy Minister-designate for Sanitation and Water Resources, Issahaku Amidu Chinnia.


READ ALSO:  Martin Amidu promises to vindicate Ghanaians' trust at swearing-in