Anas’ exposé: Supreme Court justice chairs new c’tee to probe 3 high court judges

Chief Justice Georgina Theodora Wood has set up a fresh five-member committee to investigate allegations of misconduct against three high court judges.

The committee will be chaired by a Supreme Court justice with two justices of the Court of Appeal as members.

A statement signed by the Judicial Secretary, Justice Alex Poku-Acheampong, on Wednesday, October 28 said the committee was set up “in order to expedite investigations into alleged stated misconduct by the high court judges”.

In the case of the 22 lower court judges, Chief Justice Wood in consultation with the Judicial Council appointed a Court of Appeal to probe allegations against them.

The fresh committee will also have two other persons appointed on the advice of the Council of State who are neither members of the Council of State nor members of Parliament nor lawyers.


READ ALSO:  Don’t appoint family and friends into your gov’t – Lecturer tells Akufo-Addo