Akufo-Addo nominates 5 MDCEs, re-nominates 15 others

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has nominated five persons to the positions of Municipal and District Chief Executives (MDCEs). They are Musah Issah for Gushegu District Assembly, Abu Mohammed, West Mamprusi; Hajia Hawa Ninchemah, Bawku Municipal; Kwasi Bonzoh, Ellembele; and Ms Kate Ametefe for Adaklu District Assembly. Their nomination was in accordance with article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and section 20(1) of the Local Governance Act, Act 936. Meanwhile, 15 other persons have been re-nominated as MDCEs by the President. They are George Kyei Baffuor, Asante Akim Central; Ebenezer Tettey Kupaulor, Yilo Krobo Municipal; Ms Jennifer Dede Afagbedzi for La Nkwantanang Madina Municipal Assembly and Abraham Mbanye, Sene East. Others are Ms Felicia Aba Hagan, Abura/Asebu/Kwamankese; Ms Florence Governor, Ayensuano District Assembly; Ms Sarah Dugbakie Pobee, Ada East; J.K. Alhassan, Bunkprugun-Yunyoo, and Ms Ella Boateng, South Dayi District Assembly. The rest are Richard Collins Arku, North Tongu; Andrew Teddy Ofori, Hohoe Municipal Assembly; Madam Millicent Kabuki Carboo Biakoye District Assembly; Leonelson Adzidogah, Akatsi South; Emmanuel Louis Agama, South Tongu and Eric Muah, Jomoro District Assembly. By 3news.com |Ghana]]>

READ ALSO:  W/R: Robbery attack at Assakae leaves TV3's driver injured