Akufo-Addo names 13 ministers: Ken Ofori Atta Finance; Boakye Agyarko for Energy

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has named the first batch of Ministers to prosecute campaign promises contained in the 2016 manifesto of the New Patriotic Party. Thirteen (13) persons have so far been named as ministers-designate.  They will face the Appointments Committee of Parliament to be vetted and approved for the various portfolios. ministers The Ministers-designate are: Yaw Osafo Maafo – Senior Minister Albert Kan Dapaah – Minister for National Security Alan Kyerematen – Minister Trades and Industry Ken Ofori Atta – Minister of Finance Afriyie Akoto – Minister of Agriculture Boakye Agyarko – Minister of Energy Dominic Nitiwul – Minister of Defence Ambrose Dery – Minister for Interior Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey – Minister of Foreign Affairs Gloria Akuffo – Attorney General Hajia Alima Mahama – Minister for Local Government Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh – Minister of Education Kwaku Agyemang-Manu – Minister of Health President Akufo-Addo announcing the ministers on Tuesday said the names have been submitted to the Speaker of Parliament “The economy is not in good place,” he said, noting that the Speaker of Parliament has been asked to “act expeditiously”, so that he can as soon as possible assemble his team and bring “relieve” to Ghanaians. He had early on pointed out that “the economy is a major problem confronting our economy and Ghanaians” By Isaac Essel |3news.com | Ghana]]>

READ ALSO:  Singapore's founding father Lee Kuan Yew dies at 91