37 to vie for 9 NPP national executive positions

Thirty-seven people have picked nomination forms to contest for nine positions within the New Patriotic Party (NPP) at the national level, the party announced Thursday at the close of nominations. All the prospective candidates are expected to be vetted by the party after they have filed their nominations which opened on May 3, 2018. READ: NPP postpones conference to elect national executives The Nasara Coordinator post received the highest number with eight people picking forms to contest for that position while the National Youth Organizer position came second with seven prospective contestants. Six people picked forms to contest the National Treasurer while five people are seeking to hold the National Chairman post. Five people picked forms for the first and second chairperson position. Two people each are seeking to occupy the General Secretary and the National Organizer positions. Dr. Richard Amoako Baah, Freddie Blay, David Kankam Boadu, Stephen Ayensu Ntim Alhaji and Abdul-Rahman Abubakar (Alhaji Short) will be contesting for the national chairmanship race should they be cleared by the party. For the first and second Vice Chairperson, Madam Agnes Asangalisa Chigabatia, Madam Rita Talata Asobayire, George Isaac Amoo, Vida Agyekum Acheampong and Michael Omari Wadie picked forms to battle it out. John Boadu and Richard Ahiagboe are the only two eyeing the General Secretary post. The National Organizer position is being eyed by Sammi Awuku and one Sadik Nabicheinga. By Kweku Antwi-Otoo|3news.com|Ghana]]>

READ ALSO:  NPP has gone past ‘anti-northerners’ tag – E/R Vice Chair