2018 FIFA World Cup: 32 qualified nations to know groups

Germany won the World Cup in 2014, beating Argentina in the final[/caption] The 32 nations to play at the 2018 FIFA World Cup will know their group stage opponents on Friday when the draw is scheduled to be held. The event is scheduled to be held at the State Kremlin Palace in Moscow in the presence of about 6,000 dignitaries among whom will be coaches of the 32 qualified sides and football administrators. The draw is expected to mark the beginning of hostilities for next year’s summer tournament. Ahead of the final draw to be hosted by English football legend Gary Lineker and Russian journalist Maria Komandnaya, the 32 sides have been drawn into pots based on the October FIFA Rankings.

The 32 sides will be put in eight groups of four nations – Grou A to Group H. Host nation Russia will automatically be in Group A. READ: Wolf Zabivaka selected as official mascot for 2018 World Cup No two countries from a continent, except Europe which has 14 qualified countries, will be drawn in the same group. Even for Europe, governed by UEFA, the countries cannot be more than two. Africa will be represented by Nigeria, Egypt, Morocco, Senegal and Tunisia, who return after 12 years. By Emmanuel Kwame Amoh|3news.com|Ghana ]]>

READ ALSO:  Guardiola mocks Champions League overthinker claim