2016/17 EPL fixtures released

EPL logo

The English Premier League fixtures for the 2016/2017 season have been released.

They were released on Wednesday morning.

By the fixtures, which will see the first round of matches on August 13, champions Leicester City will travel away to returnees Hull City.

Jose Mourinho will begin his spell with Manchester United at AFC Bournemouth while Pep Guardiola begins his English Premier League career with Manchester City at the Etihad, where the Citizens host Sunderland.

Antonio Conte will also begin his Chelsea spell at Stamford Bridge as the Blues clash with London neighbours West Ham United.

The top-liner on the first day of the season is arguably the Arsenal-Liverpool clash at the Emirates Stadium.

Andre Dede Ayew’s Swansea City will start their campaign at newly promoted Burnley while Albert Adomah will also join Middlesbrough as they welcome Stoke City to the Riverside Stadium.

The season is scheduled to end on May 21.

See below the first round of matches:

Chelsea                               v              West Ham Utd

AFC Bournemouth          v              Manchester Utd

Arsenal                               v              Liverpool

Man City                            v              Sunderland

Hull City                             v              Leicester City

Burnley                               v              Swansea City

Middlesbrough                 v              Stoke City

Crystal Palace                   v              West Bromwich

Everton                              v              Tottenham Hotspur

Southampton                    v              Watford

By Emmanuel Kwame Amoh||Ghana

Twitter: @kwame_amoh

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap