2016 African Women’s Cup of Nations begins

The 12th edition of the African Women’s Cup of Nations is scheduled to start today, November 19, in Yaounde, Cameroon.
The Indomitable Lionesses will kick-start the tournament at the Ahmadou Ahidjo stadium with a fixture against Egypt.
That match will also be the opening Group A encounter. South Africa and Zimbabwe will play the second group game.
Ghana’s Black Queens will open their campaign on Sunday with a fixture against Kenya at the Limbe Municipal stadium.
Nigeria, who will be chasing a record 10th title, and Mali will also lock horns in the group.
The tournament is expected to end on December 3.
Group A: Cameroon, Egypt, South Africa and Zimbabwe
Group B: Nigeria, Mali, Ghana and Kenya

Facebook Comments

Related Articles