President to swear in first batch of ministers today


President Nana Akufo-Addo is expected to swear-in eight nominees approved by Parliament after being vetted  for various ministerial positions. 

They are Mr Albert Kan-Dapaah, Minister-designate for National Security, Mr Ken Ofori-Atta, Minister-designate for Finance, Mr Dominic Nitiwul, Minister-designate for Defence and Mr Ambrose Dery, Minister-designate for the Interior.

The rest are: Ms Gloria Akuffo, Minister-designate for Attorney-General and Justice, Mr Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen, Minister-designate for Trade and Industry, Shirley Ayorkor Botchway, Minister-designate for Foreign Affairs and Hajia Alima Mahama, Minister-designate for Local Government and Rural Development.

It is not clear if five of the remaining nominees who have already been vetted would be approved today by the Appointments Committee of Parliament to pave way for their swearing in.

They would be sworn-in at the Flagstaff House at 4.30pm.

Source: | Ghana

Leave a comment below
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.